You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The poetry of song lyrics that are just like you.....

in #scholarandscribe2 years ago (edited)

That's actually my favourite track of yours. It just has that fantastic 80s vibe but brought up to date. Close my eyes and I could be down at Cinderella Rockafellas under the pink flashing neon and watching all those gorgeous girls I was never going to pull so the lyrics could equally have been written by me about the Don Johnson lookalikes with flashed mullets, spotless espradilles and diamante brooches!

Best wishes crew, hope you're all well :-)

Sort:  

lol aww thanks for the positive vibes and the lyrics could definitely be what you described. I often write with no idea what it is about lol just a rough theme so it is interesting looking back and thinking what was that all about!