School is not a job

in #school7 years ago (edited)

My parents recently told me about this. I just said that I did not have time to clean the apartment until it was convenient and did not bother anyone.
board-2853022_1920.jpg
picture pixabay.com
In the flow of their words about what I am irresponsible and do not respect them and their work, I caught this phrase. My older sister was sitting next to me, which was released only this year. She snorted. Later I learned that she was frankly amused by this fact. And I agree with her.

Adults (in this case, specifically my parents) often think that studying at school is a trifling matter. What is there? Spend six or seven lessons, but do homework.

And then I thought: if they, people who graduated from school a long time ago, think so, can we assume that it was so easy to study in their time? Or have they simply forgotten how much time and effort (both moral and physical) goes to schooling?

For example, here is my daily routine (I am learning the second shift): I wake up at eight, have breakfast, half an hour for the morning quest for all soc. networks, I'm going to finish the lessons that did not have time since the evening (usually it's an oral part), finish at about 11/11: 30, half an hour to chat with friends by correspondence, have lunch and go to school by 1:00 pm. There I sit six / seven lessons and specials. course, go home at around 7:30 pm (until I reach the house, while saying good-bye to my friends), I dine, I do my homework until 21/21: 30 (as lucky), and at 22:00 I go to bed (since I am marmots and sleep hours for ten at least, otherwise I'm sluggish all day). And then everything is anew.

And this is subject to the condition that I need to make three more quarters in the top five before the honors student. And I do not go to the same additional English, school lessons are enough to study on a solid five.

And after that the weekend. Long-awaited and ardently loved. Although how to say. All Saturday, I dedicate my homework for the next week (the one I know about before) and cleaning. And on Sunday I really rest.

So what am I doing?

It is certainly not easy to study at school. Because besides the unsightly cramming you want to forget about yourself.

Therefore, when they tell me that schoolchildren literally do nothing, I want this person, a list of school material that you have to learn, to throw in your face.

Because it's just insulting.

Sort:  

Your post was found in violation of our TOS and was unvoted to combat spam and abuse on steem.
According to our TOS, we do not offer refunds, since unvoting does not give us the voting power back.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 41.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @maniyazovv
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maniyazovv to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Damn, I know what it's like. I was going to school and working full time. Barely found the time to sleep.

Such a good point. Schooling today has steered away from education and pushes "points" more than any actual learning. Its a injustice to kids who really want to learn.

Congratulations @maniyazovv, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3008 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $931.04. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @maniyazovv!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 21,38

Congratulations @maniyazovv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @maniyazovv! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maniyazovv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!