Deactivation of an Active account... thanks ALC thanks a lot.

in #school6 years ago

So I'm writing this mostly just because I really need to vent.

So I attend a Adult High school. As for those of you who don't know what that is; it is a high school that accepts individuals ages 21+ only. These schools are for people from abroad that need to get a Canadian High school diploma, for individuals who dropped out as a teen and decided they want a second chance, or even for individuals who have graduated but they only graduated with the basics and need credits in harder subjects like Calculus, in order to go to university. With schools like this, there are obviously going to be individuals age 18-21 who also want a second chance. In this case they break up adult high schools into 2 sectors. EdVance (18-21) and Adult Learning Centre - ALC for short (21+).
My case is I need credits for university and for the past 2 Quadmesters; (like semester except broken up into 4 blocks instead of 2) I have been a student in the EdVance portion due to being 19. But I recently switched to ALC because they had a course that I needed that EdVance didn't offer. During this conversion process between sectors, my school email account got deactivated. How you may ask? I have no F****** clue. I need my student account because all my classes use Google Classroom, and Gmail, to teach lessons, and to communicate with their students.

I have a test this Friday and I can't access my student account after I was away getting surgery to have my wisdom teeth removed. I asked my teacher for notes and they said "check online" and handed me a textbook.
The purpose of these types of schools is to help further our education but at the moment they are just hindering it. Why did you a**holes deactivate my student account in the first place?! I'm still a student. I took all the precautions before I left to let you know I would be away for my surgery and recovery. And yet this is what you do while I'm gone? Thanks ALC thanks a lot.