You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in #science5 years ago

I agree the issues with privacy violations are concerning and it may become worse with 5G. However, that is a different topic that has nothing to do with EM waves, it is just faster technology which already exists with fibre optics.

Governments and people who abuse privacy will continue to do so with or without 5G. North Korea has a 3G network and is miles ahead in terms of invading privacy than more technologically enabled despotic regimes.

I understand you have concerns that I am ok with political debate/conspiracy and not with science debate. Please carefully read the first few paragraphs of what I wrote.

I stand by my statement that science conspiracy is stupid. I mentioned in my post that I respect the scientific method, end of story.

To clarify what that means (there is always someone who needs explaining here) I am not skeptical of science that ignores the scientific method, I am simply saying it isn't science or a scientific debate.

When someone blatantly ignores the scientific method in their arguement (it's hard to call it research or experiment), pointing out flaws in their method (professionals call it peer review) is the first step. This isn't science, it is come back to debate science when you are prepared to debate science.

I also said scientific debates are usually best left to experts who know what they are talking about.

Skepticism in science is very different than in social science, politics or history. I am most certainly skeptical of bogusbscientific claims. There is a famous youtuber called thunderf00t that likes to call these people out.

Thank you for your comment and I hope you see the difference and understand I basically agree with you.

Posted using Partiko Android