You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Humanity Ever Really Build a Dyson Sphere?

in #science8 years ago

I agree, 20 years ago nobody would have ever believed that we would be able to send gram-scaled nanocrafts to proxima centauri at 1/5th the speed of light. Our technology is evolving at a superfast pace. Ofcourse a Dyson sphere is much more advanced than that but I wouldn't be surprised that we could actually build one somewhere in the second half of this millenium.

Sort:  

Just wish I could be around to see what the human race becomes capable of in 500 - 1000 years! Assuming we have all become peaceful enough to co-exist nicely! :)

Yeah, that's a big if you mentioned there haha. And I agree that I would love to see our evolution the next millenium, time to figure out some of that "Ghost in the Shell" technology! :)

Indeed, it would be so easy if politics and religion were out of the way though.
Ah yes, "Ghost in the Shell" tech that would be awesome, I do particularly love the idea of just plugging something into the back of my head and being live on the internet, would be able to work so much faster and do so much more!!! :)