This Grass Can be a Food for Lost Adventurers

in #science6 years ago

IMG_20180115_121719.jpg



Today I found new insights because I wanted to upload photos in steemit. That insight comes from a random photography hobby, the grass, whose scientific language is called cyperus rotundus.

Cyperus rotundus (coco-grass, nut grass, purple nut sedge or purple nutsedge) is a species of sedge (Cyperaceae) native to Africa, southern and central Europe (north to France and Austria), and southern Asia. The word cyperus derives from the Greek κύπερος, kyperos, and rotundus is from Latin, meaning "round".


IMG_20180115_134253.jpg


Adventurers who run out of logistics on the journey often eat this grass. Based on expert studies, this grass contains carbohydrates. Aside from being a substitute meal on the go, this nutgrass is also often used for medical purposes in China, India, western and Arab.

This grass tubers which is then used as herbal medicine is believed to be able to treating fevers, digestive system disorders, dysmenorrhea and other maladies.


IMG_20180115_134316.jpg


You can find your own literature about the benefits of this grass plant, which I had originally thought was a destructive grass. I just love photography and find this grass in the abandoned pond. Initially, I considered this grass as a disturbing bushland. But when I want to upload these photos into steemit, I just found out that this grass can also be eaten and can be used as herbal medicine.



THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY POST



Sort:  

I gave you some lovin How bout you give me some too?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 07:54:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.35/100.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome and informative post! I hope to see more from you! If you have any mushrooms around those are always cool to photograph too. I looked at some of your other posts and I really dig your photography.

Thank you for liking my photos. I have not found a mushroom in this field because it was once a catfish pond. The pool was already dormant, finally nut grass thrives there.

Oh I am excited to see more of your photography! Maybe even ponds and catfish :D

Nice to know boynashruddin

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist