You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex, Drugs and Neurotransmitters

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Understandable, We all have different bodies & experiences so we will respond differently to things & should have the right to choose what works best for us

I did a little research on lupus & that honestly seems like it is a disease caused by a weakened overall immune system. Modern medicine wants to give people steroids for lupus which sounds terrible to me. I would go the natural route. This guys gives a quick break down of both

https://www.drweil.com/health-wellness/body-mind-spirit/autoimmune-disorders/lupus/

Glad to hear your nephew is better! Knowing only what you have told me about this case I shouldn’t comment on it. But I used to be a surgical tech & a few main things I learned is that surgeons rarely agree among each other, there is much grey area, & they will legally cover there ass above all else.

I would love to see a study about lupus incidence & exposure to antibiotics. I would bet there is a correlation there as there is with number of surgeries & opiate addictions, but I know big companies wont pay for a study like that.

I’ve never had a migraine. The only girl I know who gets bad migraines tells me cannabis is the best cure for her!

Thanks for your perspective 🙏

Sort:  

Cannabis certainly can make a large difference when used properly. My brother died of cancer last year and when the meds weren't working well enough he tried edibles (no smoking allowed in the hospital). He believed it made a good deal of difference in his pain.

Sorry to hear about that. Must be difficult

It was very difficult to watch the pain and the effects if the pain meds on his mental faculties but there are a couple gifts it gave us. We had time to say our goodbys and we had the ability to bring him home and care for him, showing our appreciation and love for him and knowing that he left us understanding that.

Very sad, the root of all my anti dr & pharmaceutical rhetoric is truly wanting people & their families to be as healthy & happy as possible. Discussions like this are good to compare experiences & learn.