You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex, Drugs and Neurotransmitters

in #science6 years ago

Glad to hear your mom is doing good! A lot of my bias comes from helping my dad with early onset Alzheimer’s for about a decade. It’s very sick what the medical system tries to do to people who have no voice if you don’t stick up for them. Very scary. One of the things my dad used to take a lot of was ibuprofen. I suspect this as being one of the potential causes of his dementia. There seems to be studies claiming ibuprofen lowers the risk of Alzheimer’s but I would bet those studies are funded by the pharm industry. I just found this article pertaining to aspirin use & Alzheimer’s you might find interesting.

https://www.dddmag.com/article/2015/04/strong-link-found-between-dementia-common-anticholinergic-drugs

The last neurologist I talked to used aspirin as an example of how pharmaceuticals are safe & great while trying to push Alzheimer’s medications that do nothing, but cause terrible side effects. I told him he was a corrupt drug pusher, who intentionally ignored the truth because of his giant paychecks. He had no retort because he knew I was right. We haven’t been back since.