You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future is Here: Augmented Reality

in #science6 years ago

I think I understand why you had decided to exclude pokemon phenomenon from your article...and I respect that decision...but...I just cannot forget that while that technology in itself is fascinating and undoubtly can bring many good fruits...most spectacular application so far was to make thousands of people run around in amok in hope to catch virtual animals with their smartphones. When AR becomes more advanced and accesible, we will see more things like that...and more commercials - personalized, displayed in real time...google is probably already working on it...ok, I don't want to start some rant - I will stop here.
I agree with your post, but in general I'm...mildly optimitic.

Sort:  

Yeah, I am looking forward to that development as well! Thanks for the comment :)