You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effects of a Vegetable/Fruit Juice Based Diet On The Human Microbiome: Is It Actually Healthy?

in #science7 years ago

I am in line with your interpretation. important to note is that microbiota can change on a regular basis based on what you eat (which this study highlighted). however, they didnt consider this in the context of resident microbiota. and another important aspect that we must never forget, not directly related to the study, is that evidence based is not necessarily science based. more simply put, there's a lot of non-scientific evidence out there. :)

Sort:  

Well said and I agree with all points you made. Not that, that comes as any surprise to you @cristi. Thanks for reading and your input.

I'm looking forward to more similar post from you! whenever I have time for reading on steemit, they are high on my priority list.