Sort:  

tommy is among the more level headed people on Steemit.

Half of your comment is name calling, or ad hominem, the other half is one sort of appeal to fallacy or another. You give no evidence for why calling people names is proof of you being right.

Anti-science, climate change denier, anti-vaxx, wishful thinkers, and people who make decisions based on conspiracy theories, none of this is shown to be true with any evidence, only your word that you have any idea what you are talking about.

Where do I start? Climate change is real, humans didn't do it.

Vaccines are archaic, we don't need their unpredictable results. Herd immunity has been demonstrated to not work, time and again, by outbreaks that spread among vaccinated people. Your accusation of 'anti-vaxxers' endangering anyone is based on nothing.

I have zero evidence that aliens exist. If they do, I don't think they're in the neighborhood.

I'd be willing to discuss any of this with you provided the name calling stops. It's boring, and it's not an argument.

I think it's important to have a dialogue - but I get the sense this one is going to be detailed - which I would like. I think you've taken umbrage with the characterization by me of large swaths of individuals as "anti-vaxxers" and "climate change deniers" I'm assuming that's what you mean by name calling, and if so, I apologize if it was offensive in any way.

As for a substantive conversation - let's put that on hold until post 4th of July - I've got a long drive tomorrow morning and need to get to sleep. But again, I am not shirking from the conversation - I think it's important to try to have it.