You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep continues to elude me to an extreme degree

in #science3 years ago

Sounds like you should see a sleep physician if this happens everyday, man. There's a ton of sleeping disorders that cause insomnia like symptoms you could have. Sleep apnea (Which I have), restless leg syndrome, delayed sleep phase syndrome, etc. Probably wouldn't hurt to get checked over at some point, dood. I do agree that medications for sleeping almost always have a dependency factor to them and they're not the way to go. Though, there are sleep behavior therapies though that I've heard can help.

My only other suggestions would be a Vit D3 supplement, and or the devils lettuce if you're into that sort of thing. You know, like some kind of degenerate. But, yeah. Insomnia sucks some fat, greasy ass.

Sort:  

Devil's lettuce might be the way to go since you're the 2nd person to recommend that. I had one of those vape things with the weed oil in it but i think it was some sort of mislabeled or meth lab shit because it made me even more awake and jittery too.

Hmm, maybe it was from a sativa strain? Those are supposed to make you more "energized", but I think they just make you more anxious and shit. Indica is supposed to help with relaxation and sleep. I know a good handful of people who smoke to be able to go to sleep, so I'd say it's worth a shot if you can get some that hasn't been cut with bleach and the hair from the ass of an ox or something. I imagine you guys don't have any dispensaries in that part of the world, which has become super common and makes it easy to get stuff now these days.

There are places to score weed here but they are not dispensaries so much as they are a well known location that sells weed and even the police know about it but no one does anything about it. I knew there were 2 strains but I forgot the names, I put "Indica" on my whiteboard and if the shop here has some, i'll pick it up.

Ah, gotcha. Yeah, as long as you know it's safe and not being extracted from some guys bath tub or something, then give it a whirl with the THC oil. I really hope it helps you out a bit, dood.