You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Simulation Argument

in #science6 years ago

This subject really fascinates me!

I personally am inclined to think we are, indeed, living in a simulation.

If I had the power to simulate a civilization, I would do it, in fact, the only game I am playing right now is Civilization VI (in which I recently nuked some of my enemies haha).

In the video you put at the end, one of the guys (I don't remember which one because I saw that video a few days ago) but I remember one of the guys arguing that a social psychologist or anthropologist would do anything to simulate past civilizations. So, if those wishes remain in the future, or if those wishes are also present in other more advanced races, then simulating a civilization would be absolutely normal, and the odds of being simulated would be greater.