You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnetically Levitating frogs... making frogs levitate with magnets!

in #science7 years ago

You would need a VERY strong magnetic field to make this work with people, I don' think we are even close to making one that strong...

If you placed a person in a magnetic field that was strong enough to make them levitate, I don't know if they would survive. The magnetic field used in this experiment was between 10 and 16 Tesla. Placing a human in that field alone would cause involuntary muscles spasms etc.

It is a shame though, as it would be cool to make a human levitate!

damn! haha :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I wonder how the from felt after- probably jumping all over the place.

Yeah I'm guessing so! I think the poor thing would have been very dizzy afterwards haha.