You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to write a science post

in #science7 years ago

Thanks for writing this! I have been wondering this very thing and believe it might have been you I spoke to about this very topic. I wrote an article that probably doesn't fit into the Third category, but still, I was reaching at straws in the dark, trying to figure out how I should find an effective way of engaging the scientific community/the science enthusiasts on here, but to do so properly since I was sure there were groups to join or tags that would be more effective. The article I wrote, that makes me so appreciative of THIS article is here: https://steemit.com/science/@ecoknowme/need-science-people It does have too many videos and is too long for most people, but I would encourage people to simply write well, use references and perhaps, find a balance between putting out good content regularly, and using this platform as an opportunity to share information that can be repeatedly referenced, built on and better understood by the general public and those that collaborate on such projects. Thanks again, @suesa, will try to polish up for future posts.