You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing the narrative – how to talk about climate change

in #science5 years ago (edited)

Where have you been during those long months?

Trying to find myself. Literally. I needed a lot of time to think, reflect, read and deal with my mental health issues. I was figuring out what kind of purpose I'm after. Don't think I have an answer, yet, but at least I have some new ideas to think about.

Will you also reinitiate your debunking Tuesday series

Not sure about that. I still really want to create videos at some point, but this is merely a vague idea. Maybe I will pick it up again, if I decide to do so.

We need also to emphasize the fact that the planet does not need two or three persons doing a lot, but millions doing a little.

I agree. But this is easier said than done.
No matter how clever or rational you think you are: a good argument will usually never be as convincing for you as a good story. That's a hard truth we all have to accept, that's why alt-right and conspiracy content creators are often so much more successful and the only way to pull people back is by telling them the better story.

Sort:  

It is indeed easier to say. However, there are always ways to do a little something. A.L.W.A.Y.S. It is hard to me to admit that we need a story for that. But you are right, it is so easier to ignore things.