You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Born Criminals? Part I: The Positive Theory

in #science6 years ago

... I think that the call for fewer crimes is perhaps a mistake in the sense that human criminal energy is something we can always count on.

For me it is interesting to ask whether I cannot simply be prepared to accept that crimes are committed and that I can nevertheless refrain from criminal intentions myself. Which personally leads me away from the cause of a crime (as well as the characteristics of the perpetrators) but to investigate and want to achieve conditions and an environment for me that are based on ethics.

Similar to how the theft is included in the purchase price of a product of a chain store; and therefore unpretentiously effective, we should also treat the other crimes of a criminal nature as inevitable behaviour. A scenario in which there is no crime at all seems unrealistically exactly like a scenario in which there are only crimes. I would be very interested to know what successes have been achieved in the rehabilitation of criminals, for example, who have a significantly low rate of recidivism. We should ask about the reasons for successful integration, shouldn't we?

Without knowing for sure, I would assume that a relapse into criminal activity would be most "positive" if the previous prisoner returned to the same environment that prevailed before imprisonment or conviction with a fine or probation. Coupled with an unchanged mentality of the person concerned, who, for example, has not made any effort to reflect on his actions or to make consciousness-altering experiences. Habits do theirs.

What will you do next? So far you have described the previously suspected causes of criminal characteristics and motives in the individual person.

Should prison sentences, since they are already being carried out, not also have a purifying intention, that is, that prisoners be motivated to contemplate and their imprisonment can be experienced as a form of purification? I do not understand anyway why a prison sentence is not carried out primarily under such aspects... Prisons don't seem to be a deterrent anyway... not even by the conditions, which are sometimes considered very inhumane. But I don't know enough about that...

If you believe the movies and what is written, then you can almost start a criminal career by going to prison, because crime continues to flourish there...?

I know my questions are out of context.

Sort:  

Ah, thank you for the thought provoking comment of yours again. Although it is true that in reality our world cannot exist without criminal activity, as it is a part of the human nature in general, it is interesting to track it's origins and beneficial to try to repress it.

I personally believe that criminals are created in prisons and that putting someone in jail is not so effective as we want it to be. But I will discuss this in additional article, as it is out of the scope of this work.

What will you do next? So far you have described the previously suspected causes of criminal characteristics and motives in the individual person.

I have one more theory to discuss and I would like to make a comparison between them and find the truth along with readers who are prone to discussion.

Once again, thank you for your time and effort!

Cheers 🌹

Thanks for the flower :)

I personally believe that criminals are created in prisons

I didn't dare to say that so bluntly. But I was thinking that, too.