Sort:  

A truly sad situation, and thanks for a very fascinating article about it.

FYI, Faraday cages can be penetrated with the right scalar technology.

I'm more inclined to disbelieve in the validity of tests and government regulations to validate the knowledge and capability of medical professionals. I would far rather see crowd-consensus observations and feedback that recognize true proficiency in any medical specialty.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Consensus is important, mainly peers consensus. The reason we do peer review.
he reason I found about this was because one of the people that got into the specialty was by consensus among my friends and almost everyone that knew her extremely bad as a student. So we immediately suspected foul play.
Faraday shields are just filters, they never eliminate fully the signal. Is like covering your ears, attenuates the sounds but it doesn't cancel the waves. Is not a good solution long term.

I never actually considered people doing this was an actual possibility. I suppose the execution is sort of cleaver, but it's also depressing as you said, and a bit angering. The cheaters should be punished harshly.

Otherwise, great post as usual. Pretty interesting background info on how these things work.

It just makes one appreciate ethics more, never to be taken for granted. I'll do whatever I can so they get punished.
image.png

Depressing indeed :(

On an uplifting note, magnetism is always pretty darn cool! We must adapt, find clever ways to contribute true value in a world where faking successfully is easier and easier.

Cheating is part of the game. This is what I tell to my students. They are allowed to cheat, but they should make sure I won't notice. Otherwise, they can say goodbye to get a degree (at least in France) :)

I had heard the same, but I didn't ever imagine that it would be true. The cheaters are really dangerous because they will cheat thousand times. These people don't even deserve to call themselves physicians. Go on, destroy that lye.

Not my area of specialization but I understood every bit of this post. Carefully analyzed and simplified. Well done

Awh man I thought I was about to read a post about how to cure my tinnitus and was so pumped about it!

Aww, it was just a tangential connection to this situation. Sorry if I disappointed you.

Unfortunately recovering the dead cells in the inner ear is impossible at the moment. One option is Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation (tDCS) as a form of non-invasive treatment. 40% of patients reported improvement although is experimental at the moment. Other approaches use deep brain implants.

The moment we find a cure for Parkinson that's when we probably also find a cure for tinnitus. Let's be hopeful and wait.


Folmer, R.L., Theodoroff, S.M., Martin, W.H., Shi, Y. (2014) “Experimental, Controversial and Futuristic Treatments for Chronic Tinnitus.” Journal of the American Academy of Audiology, 25:106-125.

Good post, the video is offline do you have another link maybe?

Have you tried ginkgo biloba? A lot of people are positive about it. Check it out here: http://sagaert.eu/ginkgo-biloba-supplements-help-tinnitus/

Woooow!! Wonderful article. I read and understood everything. This is an high level of malpractice. If not seen in this write up or even in the video, I wouldn't have considered it a possibility. I love that video. I think the guy with the plaster of Paris is crazy.....

SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT