You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Every Child is Special; Tackling In Vitro Fertilization

in #science6 years ago

Hi there, found your post because @honeysim featured you in the @pifc contest this week. I see why. his is a great article I had actually never considered the question before. There is just something about the soft innocence of a baby that is hard for me to question.
I think maybe the real thing is question is not the sacred aspect of any life form, more the divide between spirit and science/technology.
Now that is something I have thought about a lot. I am fascinated by many of the advances in taking place right now. One example is artificial intelligence. Add to that some of the emerging trends toward advocating for neuro mesh, and related technology. Transhumanism seems to be on the horizon.

this child made from test tube is not a product of scientific experiment rather a special gift from God with a little help of Science.

Agreed but left wondering what the future holds for these newborns. How much "help from science" can a human body absorb and remain human. I have decided to consider any spark of organic life as sacred. Still there are many questions of ethics that must soon be considered.
Your post made me wonder some about that. Because if there are people who question a child like this how would they react to some of the newer possibilities?
So I have gotten way off track. I was really here to read your other post because it was highly recommended. If it is anywhere near as thought provoking as this one then I am in for a treat.