You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should be sad when studying? למה כדאי לך ללמוד בעצב

in #science6 years ago

I'm pretty that this technique will result in depression. I mean we do tend to renuminate more when we're sad, which can easily create a downward spiral towards clinical depression.
And that will significantly harm our memory, and will have a cascade of negative health outcomes , even a higher risk for heart attacks

So false memories and worse direct(?) memory are always better in my book, than an accelerated death and a significantly lower interest in life

Sort:  

I agree - I finished this post with writing that there are disadvantages. Indeed, the magic loop of depression causes "negative false memory" - too much sad is also not good for memory (and not for your feeling).
Also, I think sometimes the truth is overrated. There is a reason for our bad memory. Don't you think so?

Yeah, some things are better left forgotten

Also, can you add citations?
It's just something very advisable for science related posts

About citations you are right and I will add. I studied this all day long for my thesis so I was tired of references :(