You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in #science5 years ago

Microwaves are like trying to move a quarter across the table with the energy levels of blowing on it. X-rays are like doing the same, only with hurricane energy levels.

They're just not anywhere near the same. But if I blow on the quarter, imagine someone freaking out, telling me to stop because I'm going to make a hurricane. That's what this irrationality sounds like.

Sort:  

There are websites devoted to cool experiments you can do with a mocrowave oven. None of them work with my 5g router.

My favorite experiment was microwaving the AOL CD for 7 to 12 seconds with the lights off.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, that is much more interesting, but RIP microwave!

I guess that's the butterfly effect, you could make a hurricane somewhere else with that little move, 5G might cause hundreds of cancers somewhere else. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not aware of any scientific basis for the butterfly effect being referred to as the direct cause of hurricanes.

Me neither, I was just kidding.

Posted using Partiko Android

Butterfly effect is more for social and psychological events not physical ones. Laws of thermodynamics prevents it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's not that thermodynamics laws prevent it, but that it's not applicable to many systems that we work with. This explanation from the guy who developed the concept could help: some complex dynamical systems exhibit unpredictable behaviors such that small variances in the initial conditions could have profound and widely divergent effects on the system’s outcomes.