You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Born Criminals? Part I: The Positive Theory

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Hey, @dysfunctional! This is a very interesting topic. I have never explored it in depths and I learnt some new things here.
I remember vaguely reading somewhere that psychopaths (or in other words people with extremely antisocial behavior) feel less pain due to higher levels of testosterone and adrenaline?! This must be some kind of а biological approach to criminal behavior?! But I wonder if there is some evidence for that? I have never checked it. Maybe you will discuss it later in your next posts?

Anyway, I have always believed that one is never born criminal. According to me, it is a matter of environmental factors (e.g. traumatic experiences, poor parenting, etc.) combined with some inherited traits (like neuroticism) which result in criminal behavior. Thus, I firmly believe that criminal behavior could be prevented.
I am looking forward to your next article! Поздрави! :)