You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMPUTERS: WHO-WHEN-HOW? - PART 1: HISTORY

in #science5 years ago

One thing to note in a great summary like this is how innovation is increasing at an exponential rate - the time between each advancement is getting shorter than ever before and the advancements are larger than before in many cases.

I built my first computer from scratch in 1978 and my watch now has orders of magnitude more capabilities for a tenth the cost with inflation factored in.

Sort:  

I know what you mean.
These are the marvels and pardoxes of technical improvement and research

I have some old computers alone in a room that I trying to resurrect, I want to make a cluster and then a personal server, but every time I try to install an OS there's a problem, last time it was a broken drive. Nowadays, it's very difficult to use old things with the new ones

Posted using Partiko Android