You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shivom has a decent chance of scaling their genomics database big time where others have failed.

in #science6 years ago

Please stop promoting shitcoins.

I dont think this is a good project. I saw many other people promoting this cowshit of a project and think this is doomed to start with.

Firstly, anonymous dna samples can be collectes easily anywhere human being inhabit. When i get a hair cut, i leave sample of my dna at the salon, when i eat at a restaurant, i leave my dna there and so does everyone else. So no one in the world should have any problem collecting dna samples globally.

Second, someone mentioned that data will be stored securely on a decentralized blockchain. When i dont care about leaving my dna everywhere, why will i care about its security?

Third, why will someone give me a dna report for free when they are the ones who have done some work to make that report. According to you, not only will they pay me for my dna sample, but also analyse it and provide free analysis of the day. How does the medical research company make money.

Fourth, most medical research is funded by companies because they can then sell the drug for money. This requires investment. Dna is a very small part of that. Running the lab for a number of years, test equipment, salaries. I dont see any information on the business model of shivom or the medical companies using shivom to assess the success rate of this project.

Consumers dont demand dna reports, they demand cures and #blockchain will not help this shit test diseases or come up with cures.

Noone has done this before not bevause there was no blockchain but bevause this is a bullshit idea.