You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into The Smallest Dimension

in #science2 years ago

That's OK.

As a side note, it is not a "me versus Wikipedia" issue and I would like to insist on this. To make it clearer, here is a short list of points that I raised.

  • First Wikipedia contradicts itself and the fact that you give no credit to the "Quarks" page that is very detailed and that contains 100 of references is a bit surprising.

  • Second, I gave you external sources that demonstrate that the Wikipedia pages you referred to are incorrect. Those sources include the Nobel prize website, the particle data group review, etc. I don't understand why you give no credits to them. I assume you didn't even check them otherwise you would have noticed the contradiction with Wikipedia.

  • Finally, you refuse to give credits to hundreds of year of data. The Standard Model of particle physics is more than a mere idea. It is a fact (at least for the bulk of it, a small part is debatable as data leaves room for deviations), and it works. You mentioned several times that this was just an un-tested idea, which is obviously not true.

I am afraid that at this stage there is nothing more I can do. I have tried to provide tools to learn and check the issue by yourself. For some reason, you don't want to do it. Fine. At this point, I only hope G. Gratta will answer you.