You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark cannibalistic elders - dark matter strikes back

in #science7 years ago

The fact that standard cosmology explains very well the data is one of the reason. But not everybody focuses on this. This must be kept in mind. There are alternatives, and alternatives are very well alive (although possibly less spread towards the general audience).

Sort:  

I just ran across a video on YT from the World Science Festival and the panel was discussing dark matter and energy. It was very informative, not just in the background of why and how DM/E is being pursued, but also regarding the mindset of those investigating the theoretical phenomenon. It ended with Brian Green saying something like, "please, if it's all untrue that's fine with me, I just want to be a part of finding the truth".

I agree with this conclusion: if my research can help understanding something is correct or wrong, this will help the field to progress :)