You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Brain Aging

in #science6 years ago (edited)

That was a wonderful post @dysfunctional!

Is it true that exorbitant amounts of aluminum are present in the brains of people suffering from Alzheimer's?

By the way the fact that adults brains' can grow new neurons until at least the 30s encourages me to drink more. I can use that as an excuse from now on. :P

Furthermore, I found it extremely interesting how our brains are not fully developed by the time we reach 18. That would serve as a possible explanation why teenagers look so immature the more we age. Maybe we expect too much from them.

Thank you for your contributions!
Please keep up the awesome work!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading.

Is it true that exorbitant amounts of aluminum are present in the brains of people suffering from Alzheimer's?

I am not familiar with such research. Probably have to check it out.

I think a lot about human behavior could be explained by the facts about how our brain matures.

I am glad you found this article useful, although I would not suggest that you should drink more than you normally do :-)