You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun with Fermentation

in #science6 years ago

There are many pathogenic microorganisms (causing diseases, intoxications and infections), which is why many people consider them harmful. But where to leave those microorganisms beneficial for health? The microorganisms that give us that exquisite knowledge of many cheeses, of many wines, of the majestic beers? Penicillin, an antibiotic basically produced by a fungus (Penicillium), which has the ability to eliminate bacteria that cause infections in the human body? And so many more microorganisms.

Anyway, I went far, in the post it talks about fermentation, but I can not avoid always defend microorganisms (I'm a fan of microorganisms), I think it's because of the lack of knowledge about these ... I'll do a campaign to defend them, hahahahahaha regards.

Sort:  

Totally understand you defending the microorganisms, after all, they're always under attack by people who think they are always bad.

Exactly, you name a bacterium, a fungus or a yeast and people get scared at once. But it is due to the lack of knowledge.

That's what I mean when I say I'm going to campaign. We already know the adverse health agents that microorganisms cause, it is time to highlight the benefits we obtain from them.