You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New phenomena in particle physics - searching for our dear SUSY (aka supersymmetry)

in #science7 years ago

After the Higgs boson was confirmed, I was so thrilled I took an open university course with Dr. Nanopoulos on cosmology and particle physics. After 10 courses I decided that I must be the dumbest person on earth. You just made it interesting again... thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Particle physics and cosmology is not easy and can even be really hard depending on one's background in physics and math.

I do not know much about the level of Nanopoulos' lectures (I have never attended them, never read the notes, etc.), so that it is hard to me to comment on this. But I am pretty sure it is not a matter of being dumb or clever, but instead of picking up the right course at the right level.