You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Aluminum as an adjuvant in vaccines cause Autism? New article provides solid evidence it does! (Spoiler: No, it doesn’t)

in #science7 years ago

You're famous! And well deserved. I gave this the biggest STEM vote I could but it needs so much more. I'm aware of countless examples of manipulation of data but this is frankly beyond my expectations.

Presumably they already know theyre flagged as frauds and don't care, assuming that they'll get just enough recognition from those who want it to be true, but not enough attention to actually come under scrutiny. Pretty good business model, to be honest =/

Sort:  

@mobbs Thank you very much for the support, and for helping my article go all the way to the main trending page! I did not expected it to blow up as much as I did, but I am also glad that many seem to actually have read it. Hope this will serve as a warning to be more vigilant about what we assume to be reliable information!

Presumably they already know theyre flagged as frauds and don't care, assuming that they'll get just enough recognition from those who want it to be true, but not enough attention to actually come under scrutiny. Pretty good business model, to be honest =/

Indeed, I guess that's how they secure the minimal funds that they require to keep producing shoddy research like this...