You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey cures hay fever: Fact or fiction?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

You can check out the data for yourself. I do check my facts before making statements.

"Non-CCD winter losses as high as 50% have occurred in some years and regions (e.g., 2000–2001 in Pennsylvania). Normal winter losses are typically in the range of 15–25%"
Source

Don't you think the bees and the planet need our help? @erikah

Sort:  

"as high as 50%" that means half and you've said "most of the Bee populations in America are dead".
On the other hand yes, bees and the planet need out help and I'm doing what I can.

I'm assuming that English is not your first language? @erikah

Respectfully I would suggest that you really must read more carefully. I actually stated that:-

"most of the Bee populations in America are dead, dying or contaminated"

Which is an accurate description of the real situation.

Thank you for your contribution. It is of great value if it helps to clarify the information for a wider understanding.