Morgan Freeman's Time Travel Experience: If I went back in time, what would I do?

in #science7 years ago

Today I watched a very interesting documentary that I would like to discuss with you readers! First, I am not going to discuss time travel experiments in depth, because I am not trying to sound like a desperate intellectual here haha, but I want to share with you the thoughts I had while watching the documentary.

In summary of Morgan Freeman's episode on Time Travel, we are all time travelers and time itself is very complex and requires thorough understanding. I'm sure we must have all heard of Einstein's relativity theory and other scientists who tried to prove time-travel.

When you think about coffee, you can add your cream and mix your coffee but you can not un-mix it. Unless of course, you were filming yourself while mixing coffee and just re-winded the film. When you break a glass, it's broken in a million little pieces and you can glue it back together but it will take some real effort and it may never look as it was before.

This is exactly what life seems like. We live tomorrows, but when something happens.. we can not undo it. I took the documentary to a whole level of discovering myself, and thinking about my life in general.

I will share with you two things that I wish have never happened in my life.

  1. I killed a man in an accident and I really really didn't mean it.
  2. I spent years desperate for a man's attention that I did not get.

The sadness, pain and guilt I have felt for quite a long time is very hard to put into words 😞 .. but what does this mean?

Have you heard of the Grandfather paradox or the Cancer paradox? Supposing you traveled back in time, and you killed your grandfather... would you even exist? If you found the cure for cancer, and went back in time to cure millions of people suffering from Cancer, would they have lived? Would they be alive today? This is very complicated.

If I had not gone out of my house that day, would the man I killed...still die? Perhaps he could have died some other way? It just happened. Of course, I would not have felt so guilty the way I am feeling now.. but he could have also died some other way. If I had never known the man I've had a desperate crush on, would I still be the same? Would I still be the person I am today? Maybe I would not have felt so much pain, but it could have also gone worse. If time travel was possible for me, I would choose not to go out of my house that day I made the accident, and I would have chosen not to chase the man I once felt desperate for.

I sometimes like to believe in the stars, that there is something pleasant written for me up there. Is there really a book written about me? Is it written in ink or pencil? If it's in pencil, am I allowed to have an eraser? Am I in control, or am I controlled? I really don't know, but the only thing I know is that I'm here now in the present and that I should try to make my life more useful. By useful, I don't mean becoming a millionaire... but with peace, love, passion and ambition I can become a better and a happier person.

But as Morgan Freeman said, perhaps it is impossible for us to go back in time for humans to experience life as it is and learn from their mistakes.

May you always learn from your mistakes, and may your future be blessed with peace and happiness 🌺 🌻 💓 💚 💫 🌈 🌍 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @nadinefarag! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nadinefarag! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!