You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnetically Levitating frogs... making frogs levitate with magnets!

in #science7 years ago

That sounds amazing! I'm grateful to have had an internship, but honestly, it was kind of boring because I kept running out of work. I would keep asking for more work and finally I was told to work slower because if I finish my work too fast, I won't get paid as much as the other interns (who spent roughly 8-10 hours on one assignment). There was one assignment I was given which I finished in 20 minutes. I had to figure out what to do for the next 4 hours and 40 minutes.

So... I just started learning quantum physics during that time. I felt kinda bad learning quantum during my internship time, but it was much more interesting than browsing YT or FB... >.<