You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing experiments with cesium - the most reactive metal on Earth.

in #science8 years ago (edited)

"We" as in a large part of the community that has invested time and money into steemit.

I wasn't saying that this video was from another user. I just wanted to caution you that if you do post one from another user that it is considered polite to ask or at least give credit to.

As I said:

There's nothing wrong with sharing youtube videos.

My reason for not upvoting really has nothing to do with this being a youtube video. I didn't upvote it because the topic doesn't interest me and I don't see much community interaction by you in the form of upvoting other users posts since you upvoted noisy 20 something days ago. That's also why I didn't follow you.

Sort:  

The reward should go the the author of YT video...

I do not see any disagreement or rebuttal regarding what I said above. So can we, please, agree that non original links can be added here like in reddit? That would be beneficial to everyone and would allow steemit to compete with reddit, thus making it grow even more.

considered polite to ask or at least give credit to

No, that is unreasonable in services simillar to reddit. There is no time for it. Link is provided to the original and all the data are there, and it is assumed that the author would be happy that link to his/her work would be distributed widelly, becasue that makes his work more broadly known. Because people are generally happy to distribute broadly links to their work, there is no need to ask them about that - please remember that only a link is not copyrighted.

Also as you can see @logic did not ask others for permision and did not state who are the authors of the films he posted:
https://steemit.com/film/@logic/selection-of-20-most-interesting-documentaries-of-last-15-years-part-2-titles-i-to-z

I didn't upvote it because the topic doesn't interest

That's ok.

I don't see much community interaction by you in the form of upvoting other users posts since you upvoted noisy 20 something days ago. That's also why I didn't follow you.

And what it has to do with whether you upvote finding or not? Do you upvote considering who posted finding and not the value of finding? How that can be considered fair and reasonable?

I am just starting, so give me some time (which I do not have enough right now to read most of other findings, hence no upvoting).
However, if you all would be discouraging me by attacking me with no good reason, I would stop interacting altogether. I have not come here to fight, but to share with others links to interesting findings, and occasionally to write an article myself. Please people be reasonable. Live and let other live.