You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Aluminum as an adjuvant in vaccines cause Autism? New article provides solid evidence it does! (Spoiler: No, it doesn’t)

in #science7 years ago

Certainly, sanitization and antibiotics played a large role in reducing death rates from these diseases. But death rates are misleading here. Disease incidence is the relevant parameter to assess the efficacy of a vaccine, and that only under the assumption that vaccination rates of 80-90% in the relevant nation are achieved.
Great that most of these graphs have the vaccine introduction far on the right of the x-axis )whooping cough, diphteria, measles) or the covered timeframe is negligible (polio) to the time that is needed for the vaccine to take effect in the whole population.

Sort:  

Whoops I've slipped into a wormhole I didn't realise existed on Steemit - it didn't used to!

Antibiotics - WTF?

I'm outa here..

What is wrong with antibiotics? :D

Antibiotics don't kill viruses so they have nothing to do with any of this subject!

Ahhh I love that picture :D

For a moment I thought you were saying 'antibiotics are a lie' and was like WTF?, sorry for the confusion.

Nope - I'm certainly what many of the people commenting here would consider a full blown conspiracy theorist, and I'm as anti-vax as anyone on Steemit, but we actually sell pro-biotics (Biokult) for a job so I'm well aware of the ups and downs of antibiotics! :)

I would'nt take the damn things but we do profit from their side effects

http://www.biokult.co.nz/

Whooping cough, diphtheria, scarlet fever and typhoid fever are all caused by certain species of bacteria, thus amenable to treatment with antibiotics.