You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Simulation Argument

in #science6 years ago

That is indeed a well written article!

We are joking between friends that, indeed, the "Planck second" is the "tick rate of the universe" - and maybe, that might very well be the case!

However, I doubt not that it will be possible in the future to simulate us, or any other alien race, but I do doubt the necessity.
(The only necessity would be "out of curiosity".)

And, generally, I think our world is "as real as it can get", so it is a nice way of having a "discussion for the sake of an argument" - but nothing that would explain "our existence" as a whole, in my opinion. :)
Sadly, "proving to not be" in a simulation is rather difficult.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I think we are at a point where we will just have to wait for that elusive piece of evidence that may or may not come. If this question ends up as one of those that will never get an answer, then so be it.