Today i turn my old radio to iphone dock

in #science7 years ago (edited)

21, july

Today while i was cleaning my room i found old radio under my bed. I think its my dad. I was just sitting and suddenly something cameup in my mind. I was thinking if i could change .my old radio to iphonedock.

I used some spare parts that i found in my house like Arduino,speaker,amplifie and some led lights.

1937-philips-radio-150x150.jpg inside-radio-150x150.jpg

At first i removed old parts from it. After that i replace old speaker with new one. Then we add dock in it.
fiio-l11-dock-component-150x150.jpgfiio-l11-dock-component-2-150x150.jpg
I use Fiio L11 from Parts Express to dock and get sound from it. It enable charging and get sound output when plugin.

IMG_0578-1024x768.jpg

I use TEA2025 amplifier circuit to amplify the sound.

radio-display-bare-150x150.jpgradio-display-working-150x150.jpg

I made the display by drawing it on my computer, then printing it out on a sheet of paper placed behind a plastic window. I used LED’s on the back to indicate volume and source selection. The LED’s is controlled by an Arduino.

The diagram for led
schematic-display.png

I have successfully turned my old radio into an iphone dock.
finished-iphone-dock-radio-mod-2-1024x768.jpg.

Thanks to Build Electronic Circuits.

Sort:  

A

B

very cool

😂😂