You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plants vs. Pharmaceuticals

in #science6 years ago

Synthesized medicine, and medical research is great when it is used a benefit to the patient, or to heal the patient. What we have in the United States is a disease management system/approach. There is often no moonshot for the cure, and if there is it seems to be repressed to benefit the system of medicine and the money that is circulated within that industry. It is hard to trust the PHARMA industry when you go to the doctor for help, and the medicine that they give you just gives you another disease(side effects).

In America it is not all the fault of BIG PHARMA. The food industry is partially to blame. A ton of diseases can be prevented and managed with our diets. Processed this, and processed that is killing us literally!

Ok that's enough I will step down from my soapbox!! Great article by the way!

Sort:  

I guess from a German perspective, things are a lot different.

I think Monsanto is banned in Germany right?

Not that I knew. A quick Google search gives me two of their offices in Germany. But I guess it's differently regulated what they do.

I think that Bayer bought Monsanto or they are about to buy Monsanto, so that may be why you found offices in Germany.

Monsanto create Genetically Modified Food. I think that corn may be their most popular gmo veggie!

GMOs aren't necessarily bad tho

Corn as we know it today didn't exist few centuries ago. I don't know what you call that. But there were definitely some genes modified.

I am pretty sure that your food is of higher quality than ours!