You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only 6% of Drug Advertising Material is Supported by Scientific Evidence - British Medical Journal

in #science6 years ago

We also know what goes into plant medicine and what the side-effects are. We don't know anywhere near as much about pharmaceutical drugs.

I'll check your blog as I'm interested in medicinal plants. Thanks for stopping by @amymya

Sort:  

Very true. In growing my own plants and making my own medicines I know exactly what I'm consuming :) I'll be keeping the plant posts coming, I have written up a huge list of medicinal plants I've found growing wild and have intentionally planted in my gardens. I wait until inspiration strikes before writing each plant profile, in this case a flu warning, otherwise I feel I can't get the words out right! With spring inching closer I'm sure inspiration will pick up :) Thank you for your interest :)

We have nutritional deficiencies from nature not drug deficiencies from science ;) hopefully my grow room gets bigger
Peashoots
Microgreens
Fenugreek
Watercress
Rosemary
Rainbow chard

Well done, herbs too?

Do I grow herbs? Yes I do!

Cool which kinds?

Great Point!!!