Sort:  

I only say that because the Crocus genus has some species prized for cooking, like Saffron (not Meadow Saffron, which is back to the toxic Colchicum. It's a good thing there are scientific names!). And there's so much misidentification on the internet, including Steemit. Just doin' my part to keep the botanicals straight! ; )

I'm a molecular biologist, plant identification isn't my strength, so thanks :P I hope my new picture fits better?

Now there's the Naked Ladies! :D (That's another common name for the Colchicum.) Thanks for putting out the effort to get the right image of that plant!

How could I call myself a scientist if I don't at least try to correct my mistakes xD

How could I call myself a scientist (in real life) if I don't point out mistakes, lol. ; ) It's all that peer review practice. I can't help myself!

It's always a chance to learn. And I can train handling criticism before I have my first publication peer-reviewed!