Is There Truly a Relationship Between The psychedelic Compound DMT, Death and Transcendence?

in #science7 years ago

This was the second time seeing this science fiction movie the lazarus effect after 2 years, a movie that follows a group of 4 researchers who developed the lazarus serum, a serum that had to ability to do the unimaginable which was bringing back the dead. The serum was created when a researcher (Zoe) bonded fast growth Bcl-2 which sped up a nerve fibre re-growth, the serum is usually activated by a pulsar ray which uses time electrical charges to activate the serum and then introduced into the temporal lobe of the brain after stimulating different parts of the brain with electrical charges to trigger digital reaction.

The first time I saw this movie, I watched without paying attention to detail but the second time I did, was with more enthusiasm trying to reasonably comprehend the different science related processes carried out, this was because of my sudden kindled flare for science roughly a year ago. I never studied any science related course in the University so am still a little bit of a rookie at exceedingly profound science related stuffs, that’s by the way though.

The movie was going on smoothly with me gradually deciphering as it went on. However there was a part in the movie that struck my curiosity, this was when the base compound of the serum which is DMT was mentioned and the two lead researcher were decisively trying to make a conclusion as regards the relationship that exists between the dmt and death. The DMT which is a very powerful psychedelic that’s produced by the pineal gland (found near the center of the brain) and is believed to flood the human system after death. One of the researcher was of the opinion that DMT is being released after death to help the soul move on other while the other was of the opinion that it’s basically just a normal process that takes place after death. They both concluded at the end that there was no authoritative proof as regards the true reason for the large Dmt blast after death, if you haven't seen the movie I guess you should, it's a little old but would definitely be worth your time.

Have you ever heard of the DMT?...this was actually my first time getting to know that there is usually a release of a compound which could possibly have a major relationship with our existence, death and aftermath. This left me further befuddled of what DMT could really be in actual sense and it’s relationship with death leaving it expedient to pursue clarity and source further information as regard what dmt was and if it actually exists or just some random concocted fictional science term for the movie. This lead me resorting to the internet, lo and behold it was actually an original rather than fictional compound, this further left me more engulfed in further curiosity of the true essence of the Dmt.

In some articles DMT was said to be released during sleep to elicit dreams, that it could be used as a drug that either could be inhaled, ingested or injected to trigger certain types of reaction, some even gave stories of people that died went to heaven and returned with the believe that it was the presence of DMT that triggered such activity. But I wasn’t satisfied because I hadn’t seen any that expaciates in a detailed manner what it could truly do at death.

However, till date I don’t think there is an actual proof of it even being released by the body at death, or if it has any correlation with what ensues after death in relation to soul. But could there truly be a relationship?....The DMT which is a powerful psychedelic compound of the trypatamine family is one fascinating stuff which you would really love to know more about if you are scientifically inclined. Wikipedia has a handful of information about it that you could read through to gain proper grasp.

However if are well informed about the DMT or have been able to demystify it’s relationship to death or transcendence, I would really appreciate you further enlightening me by dropping a comment so we all can learn. Thanks

Images:
https://www.shutterstock.com/video/search/ayahuasca
http://humansarefree.com/2015/04/astral-projection-101-dmt-sleep.html

Sort:  

I'll read this. The title is of interest for me.

Thanks @teamsteem, would appreciate a feedback from you when you are done :)

Interesting article. I would have to research it more myself. When people do autopsies they absolutely can check the blood so I'm pretty sure we can be confident that there is a surge after death. Why? Now that I would have to investigate. Sorry I missed your message awhile back. Keep it real!

Thanks @tfeldman for dropping by to read, would be expecting a feedback when you learn something new about it :)