You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is life, anyway?

in #science6 years ago

Speaking of the parallels of the quality of "life" and blockchain, your little fluffy, neon colored friends in the artificial life image remind me of some of the cryptokitties I've seen. Looking at the blockchain from an evolutionary standpoint actually helped me with a mini-Aha! moment when learning of the technology.

As a healthcare professional, I think considering the scale of life like you mentioned from the living cities, to the human body, to the human cell will become important for understanding the intricate relationships.

Sort:  

Indeed! It is impressive when we take the parallels into account and how many of these biological concepts are embedded in familiar technology nowadays without us paying notice.

Thanks for this nice contribution to the article, @thedreamsteem! Steemians have always interesting things to say, that's why I love this platform :-)