You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Say That Blondes Are Dumb But Have More Fun... So Here's What I Did! 😜

in #science6 years ago (edited)

I was bright blonde until age 4, then I darkened up and I assumed I was a brunette, maybe a little auburn, taking after a redheaded mom. It wasn't until I started putting in the serious hours outdoors in the summer that natural highlights (photo bleaching) were revealed. A woman trying to help guide a colorist toward a natural look stopped me in a salon and asked what dye had been used...I hadn't noticed the hair lightening on my head, just my fairer forearm hair. It still took a couple more years for a stylist to confirm that I am a "very dirty blonde". I don't think my IQ shifted in that moment haha

This summer I took a plunge to lighten in earlier summer and see how blonde I end up when combined with natural lightening. I enjoy the blonde look for the warmer months, but now I think I want to explore some reds when it gets colder and I'm hiding indoors more often. Your cut is adorable, I love the curl out at the ends. Fair hair often means fine hair and this cut is very flattering and gives great volume!