You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INERTIA has got me like WHAT?????????? Sorry this is not going to be on nutrition.

in #science6 years ago

I’ve not really understood why some different countries use different units.
I live in a British commonwealth country, we use the metres, Celsius. I simply believe this is the best probably because it’s all I’ve ever known (well until i got into school). Those conversion units never stick in my head long enough, I just scroll faster when i see items in pounds instead of kg or I google if I really need the information.
That water freezes at 0C and boils at 100C makes the Celsius feel perfect to me.
About inertia, proves the hardest part of getting something done is getting up to get it done, just the way I’m staring at my phone contemplating if I really need to get up and read when I know I should.