You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intelligence of insects, part I

in #science7 years ago

@jaki01 - Wow. I had looked at hives and bees before but had never noticed the pattern of 'waggle dance'.

It is amazing to read how much information is conveyed about the direction, quality and distance of the food source found by scouts through that dance! Bees are certainly evolved creatures. Thanks for sharing this interesting information. Upvoted.

I am more into wildlife and travel (having stepped back from the rut of being a successful executive), I continued my observations today of nuggets of wisdom from wildlife and wrote a blog 'How to Chill - 🐵 Monkey Style' with my wildlife photos and musings with a twist. There is also a blog about animal/insect vision vs. humans. I request you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, as always, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks