You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Methods, Methods, Methods (My Research, Vol. 5)

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Am glad you wrote this article @suesa, I have been looking for a means to get an answer to a DNA related question, hope you dont mind if I ask. I really don't know much about DNA, nor biology, but I read somewhere that during fertilization the man and the woman gives 50% each of DNA needed for the formation of the child's DNA. For identical twins, is it wise to assume that they both have the same DNA since twins are just an egg fertilized by a sperm that which divided into two. If true, why is it so, then, how is it that the twins behave differently.

Sort:  

Well, one one hand there are different kinds of twins (you can get twins from two fertilized egg cells too). On the behavior... Well, not everything is genetic.

It's alright.. Thanks @suesa.