Inspiring Story of a Great Scientist Stephen Hawkings

in #scientists7 years ago

Famous scientist Stephen Hawking's life is something that can surprise everyone. In today's situation, he can neither walk nor speak, nor can do any work with his hands. His body is completely disabled and unable to do any kind of work. He only keeps a signal through the computer that what he wants, what he wants to say and what he wants to do? Despite all these, he is a great scientist and continuously doing his job.

Image Source: Google Image
It was not that he had any disease with birth. At first he was completely healthy, but at the age of 21, this disease came suddenly in his life, when he was a student of the third year of the graduate curriculum at Oxford University. At that time, due to illness, his physical activity began to get affected, and he started climbing on the stairs. Once, while skating, he fell on the snow, he was taken to the hospital, and as soon as the doctors went on to investigate, the seriousness of the disease began to emerge. They came to know that he suffered from a disease, whose name was - amyotrophic lateral scalirosis.
It is a disease in which the person's brain loses control over their body. At that time the doctors had said that Stephen would now be alive for up to two years, but what would be more surprising is that he is still alive despite this disease. He has been fighting for 50 years of this disease, but this disease has not yet been able to beat him. The reason for this is simply his positive thinking and his courage, who has established him as a successful and famous scientist even in the most compelling conditions of life.

Image Source: Google Image
Stephen told in an interview that when he got the information for the first time about this disease, he also got nervous like ordinary people, thinking that after some days his condition would be very painful and with this to get Ph.D. What does it mean to get a degree? He thought that due to this disease all his dreams would be paused. But a positive point in the condition of that illness was that his brain was completely healthy, he could think well, act mentally, and then he did the same, who should have a healthy brain, He adopted positive thinking and courageous approach.
Today, he has to say - "To be honest, many times I express my gratitude to my illness, due to which I could put my full attention in research and escape from other activities. I could work in theoretical physics, and in my work this disease was not a hindrance." He also says that my life is not normal in the eyes of others, but I do not think so. I did what I wanted to do. I am neither less in strength, enthusiasm, courage, enthusiasm and patience nor disappointed with my life. For the last 50 years I have been living in fear of my early death. I'm not afraid of death, but I'm not too quick to die. I still have a lot to do.
Stephen Hawking's biggest spell in life is "Be hopeful and keep yourself busy" due to this mantra, he is still alive and he says "I did what I could and did as much as I wanted. Even more courageous and competent people than me are living in a bad state. There is no sympathy for them and they do not complain. I would like to say to other people that having a handicap is not your fault. So do not blame anyone and expect no sympathy. If you want to understand the detail of life, then you have to have a positive and practical thought. The need is that you make the choice of the best position of the present circumstances of your life.