Matrix to get reboot?

in #scifi6 years ago

movies

Two items came across my desk today that made me stop to think about my favourite films of all time.

First, it seems the Matrix Reboot is still on the cards:

Writer Zak Penn offers a brief update on the Matrix reboot, saying the film is currently in a "phase" right now and is still in the planning stages at Warner Bros.



For me this is a Big Deal. The Matrix is one of my all-time faves. I am one of the rare people who enjoy the whole trilogy, plus Animatrix. Love it all.

Then I see the article "What is your favorite movie" from Ipromote:

When asked this question, I always say "Top Gun" but honestly I'm a huge fan of "Gladiator".
-- @ipromote



Isn't it funny how different people have such different experiences of films. I can barely remember Gladiator, but then one of my faves (and most watched) movies is Groundhog Day - a movie many people hate.

One most geeks can relate to is Empire Strikes Back. This was the first big movie I ever saw (previous to that were a couple of made-for-kids movies). I was too young to see Star Wars in the cinema until later.

How about you? What are your favourites?

Sort:  

Sorry, what now??!?! A hopefully new and improved Matrix series?!?! YES PLEASE! Thank you for bringing this to my attention! KABOOM!

You got a 2.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @geekahol!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!