You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Year On SCORUM (My Thoughts .... STEEM, WhalesShares ...etc)

in #scorum5 years ago

I really did believe airdrops would have been the next ICO hype. One would buy ETH to be able to invest in the next "big" ICO. So why would one not just want to hold EOS just to receive the next "big" airdrop, right? Or any other base currency.

Turns out getting tokens for free doesn't really incentivize the same actions.

I do still believe in the airdrop model or delegation model though...

It still is to be the future...

Interesting times ahead!

Sort:  

Well I do think the airdrop model was incentivize people to buy EOS. Stacking more EOS has been a very big thing for me because I continue to get airdrops and were given coins on sister chains like Telos which I sold for more EOS. Then I'm able to utilize the REX (Resource Exchange) to gain even more EOS and then now I'm able to vote for these proxies that are voting for Block Producers who are paying money back to voters so I'm getting even more EOS. It is pretty insane actually. Eventually I feel it is going to pay off in a very big way when people flood back into crypto in 2020 and 2021.