[ScreenShot Saturday] My Gaming Updates (Apr 18)

This week featuring Conarium & Fez.

Weekly updates on the games I play, fun stuff and the interesting screenshots I take. #ScreenshotSaturday is where I put a digest of my gaming through the week. (In GameDev scene, ScreenshotSaturday is a weekly event for developers to show their progress.)

67amh1.jpg

Hi guys! Welcome to another #ScreenshotSaturday! I changed the cover picture for this weekly series to an image that's more appealing (and descriptive of what these weekly series is about.)

This week I went through some games from my backlog, some free games I owned on Steam or got from Epic Store. I wrote articles about There Is no Game and Aztez. Games I've yet to write about include Conarium and Fez. Screenshots from these games are in this post.

I'm still watching Ifrit's Playthrough of Persona 5 Royale which I mentioned in the previous week's post. I only watch two hours or less a day though, so I'll probably take more than a month to finish the whole playthrough.


Conarium

Conarium is one of the first free games I get from Epic Store after I registered. It's a Lovecraftian horror game about a research to "transcend human consciousness" that has gone wrong.

I didn't play it for long, because I did so at night and stopped just after the creepy stuff started to happen. I played it at night and didn't want to have nightmares so I quit while I was ahead. I heard it's a short game so I'll probably go back to finish soon!

oct0e3.jpg
I'm not sure if I'm okay seeing his face!

asmqtf.jpg
Yup! Amnesia, what a good story starter...


pz94h9.jpg
This device looks pretty for a horror game object.


Fez

Fez is one of the games I kept hearing about for years. It's a 2D platformer in a 3D world in which you constantly need to switch between the 2D planes that make up the world to solve puzzles and learn more about the world.

Fez surprised me with its opening minutes and how it slowly establish the world state as flat through its characters, before introducing the 3D elements! Nice!

opaj3y.jpg
The one time I see "flat" used as a compliment.

rwd00c.jpg
Thigs start to go wrong...

lzq592.gif
A .gif to show the awesome prespective change is!

As with other games from my backlog, I played Fez for few minutes to decide if I would keep or uninstall it. Fez is a keeper~


So, that was my week!

I managed to write an article a day this past week. Three of these articles took a bit of time and research so I feel proud of this achievement!

How was your week?

Do you have some screenshots or stories to share? Please post them in comments. I didn't receive a lot of comments on this post series so I hope you tell me if you like it.


All screenshots are taken from respective games by me. I worked hard to capture that .gif!
The new cover image looks cool doesn't it?
Sort:  

Thanks for using Esteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of Esteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png